Consumers have several options for pursuing a resolution to an issue with a vehicle that may be covered under the Lemon Law. These include the following:
In New Jersey, legal fees are shifted, so if we take your case you will never pay any legal fees (even if you lose), and the legal fees awarded will never reduce your settlement. This is one of the few times in your life when an attorney will be 100% free.
In order to file a Lemon Law claim, a consumer must first determine whether the vehicle he or she purchased qualifies. For example, new vehicles must be less than two years old or have been driven for less than 24,000 miles. On the other hand, used vehicles must be within a warranty period that is determined by the vehicle’s mileage at the time of the sale. In addition to vehicle qualifications, consumers must also take certain procedural steps giving the manufacturer the opportunity to resolve the issue.
The answer to this question varies depending on the facts of each case and the forum chosen, but we try to have a final resolution within 30 days! I know that it's hard to exist in New Jersey without a car, and rentals and other costs can get very expensive quickly when your car is not working properly. Not to mention how frustrating it is when your new purchase turns out to be a lemon by no fault of yours. The Law Offices of David W. Polsky can offer a very speedy resolution so you can put this all behind you as quickly as possible.
If you believe that you have purchased or leased a new vehicle that is a lemon, give me a call today. I will be able to review the facts of your case, and determine whether you have a case, and pursue compensation on your behalf. To schedule a free case consultation, call my office today at 973-686-9787. If we accept your case, you will never pay any legal fees!